You must be logged in to reply to this topic.

This topic has 14 replies, 9 voices, and was last updated 2 years, 12 months ago by Shelia R Albright.

• Author

• Welcome everyone! We are very excited to get this Recruitment Boot Camp started. Please use this space to access the learning collaborative materials and to share information with your fellow cohort members. If you have any questions, all feel free to reach out at “info@chcworkforce.org” or mfernandez@clinicians.org. Thanks, Michelle

• Hello!
      I am Kristina Daniel and I am the Chief Behavioral Health Officer for Valley-Wide Health Systems, Inc. We are a FQHC in Southern Colorado. We serve many rural areas and provide services to over 33,000 people. I am a licensed professional counselor and licensed addictions counselor.

At Valley-Wide, the integrated BH program started about 3-4 years ago and I came on board 1.5 years ago. We had some trouble early in the program getting it going, but we have now adopted the PCBH model and only provide consultation and brief interventions during visits (we do provide some(4-6 sessions) brief 30-minute follow-up sessions, but it is not traditional BH outpatient care in the clinic). I currently have 10 integrated BHPs and need another 4-5 to be fully staffed. I am also looking for a supervisor to support the team.

We also provide traditional outpatient services out of a separate space. I currently am fully staffed in this setting.